Another plod

Such a hot day again.   I headed off through the lanes again to take advantage of some shade.  Have been playing with some filters and I like the filtered effects of this and another shot I took on my travels.

The workday went in a flash as we had a big meeting to decide how to do student induction this year. In the library we are pretty well set as we have been doing online induction for a few years but our academic departments have always done lots face to face.  So there was lots of discussion about how to do things online but still foster community and enable students to make connections.  If circumstances allow, people want to do some kind of online and face to face blended approach, but everyone is aware we may get a second wave so have to plan for every eventuality.

Just 2 more days of work for me then a whole week off, can’t wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.