From the shore

A lovely, calm, dry day, and it occurred to me that I don't think I have taken a photograph looking back from the shore towards the village. I have taken several looking towards the shore, and in other directions from the gate at the shore, but not this view. This is taken at the end of the road, with my back towards the shore gate, just a hundred metres or so away to the NE from the ancient early-Christian temple, and a few metres away from the old Iron Age ruins. There is flattish, sandy grassland, then you can see remnants of the old cliff line that marked the shoreline at the end of the Ice-Age, before the land rebounded 25 feet when the ice was removed. Most of the village is straight ahead, and some other house follow the line of the skyline up towards the right (south-west)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.