Last day

We have had a lovely chilled last day at school. The children watched the leavers assembly on Teams and we went outside to clap as each child was awarded their gifts.

It is sad that I couldn't give children a farewell hug that so many wanted but thats how it is.

I have loved being a class teacher. Coming up with exciting activities and topics. Seeing how they embrace these and really enjoy them. I have enjoyed following these through to the end and being able to have more time to complete projects. I have loved reading books and stories to them. I have worked with 2 amazing colleagues. Who have supported me so much. I know I came in after difficult times but we have all worked well together and I have made sure that our class has always been a positive and happy place for everyone.

I will really miss being part of the teacher team and be given respect for this. However I will not miss the workload and stress.

Here i am laden up with all my gifts, smiling after a lovely hour drinking beer in the sunshine. Happy holidays everyone working in school. Its certainly been a strange year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.