Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

My poor sweet Maggy

Maggy had a procedure on Tuesday.  When I brought her home she wasn't quite herself.  I thought maybe she had just had a bad reaction to the procedure.  Here is she is looking really unhappy.   I went back to the vets the next day (Wednesday) and got her some pain relief but by the evening she was still not eating and I just didn't feel it was right and so I took her to the emergency vet.  They kept her overnight with a drip.  I mentioned to them that I was wondering if she had eaten something as she had done that before.  Well during the evening she passed a chux dishcloth.  She was still not interested in food this morning so they have kept her on fluids and I transferred her to my vets this morning (Thursday as I am back blipping).  She was very much brighter when I picked her up but still not herself.  She went back on a drip and has been taken for short walks to get the guts moving.  She has passed another bit of chux, is on pain relief, fluids and anti-nausea medication.   They are keeping her again overnight.   I have fingers and toes crossed and am doing deals with deities that she will have passed everything by tomorrow morning and I can bring her home.

I have worked out that she probably ate quite a number of these chux at Mum's on Monday.  My brother has them for his coffee machine and she must have found them somewhere.  I have found two deposits in the backyard with chux in as well so that makes 4 that I know off.  Crikey.  My poor Maggy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.