That’s Put the Tin Lid on It.

That was one of my mum’s sayings when something went wrong on top of something else.
Don’t hear it much these days

Earlier this year our friend S brought us a lovely tin of shortbread when visiting.
I’ve used the lid to make my entry for Abstract Thursday and the theme of pattern.
I used a mirror app and then some filters and blurred the edges.
Think it gives a nod to William Morris.

Still sorting and rearranging cupboards: throwing stuff out and packing some up for charity..
I’ve done the linen cupboard this week and have now hit the kitchen.
Interesting to find l have 18 champagne flutes of four different styles!
Not a reflection of my lifestyle at all these days.
One of those jobs that initially makes more mess but will be worth it in the end.
Stopping mid afternoon to get my haircut

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.