PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Portrait - Leanne

A step forward for me this one. First time I've really gone for it and asked someone I don't know /that/ well to sit ( or in this case stand in the freezing cold for me).

This is just a hastily processed first draft ( I have to spend some time in post, removing a stray hair or two across Leanne's face ) of a close up of Leanne, but the idea for the shoot was to go for a strobist-y style shot with a gritty backdrop. I'm not going near those ones in Lightroom until early next week, so I can come at it fresh.

It was simply brilliant fun to work with her, and I have to admit, there really is nothing like a portrait shoot, for making you feel that buzz!

Edit: final version available here. Not sure if I've gone too far with the skin softening. Leanne loves it though, so that's a weight off my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.