Curtains

One of William Morris's best known patterns. Thanks to mambo's blip for giving me the idea.

In other news, I read a report yesterday about a 400,000 backlog in passport applications. Make that 400,001. I've no idea how this can have happened in a household so efficiently managed as ours, but I just realised my passport ran out in April. I investigated renewing on line today but you are encouraged not to at the moment, unless it is really urgent. I don't see us going abroad again for a while yet, so I will leave it for now. I guess when I get around to it I will get a lovely blue one. I hope they keep the birds. I never noticed before but the bird image on the photo page, which looks as though it about to peck my ear, is not dissimilar to the Morris's strawberry thief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.