Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I was a hairdresser at work. A hairdresser for perennial plants that had grown to wildly and would be happier with a rather drastic cut. I also discovered an ants nest in one of the pots... swarming with ants. I'm not a fan of ants in that amount, I have to admit. A friend of mine came by, so I left the ants for a little while: She, my friend, is braver around ants than me and lifted the plant. She thought it was an ants nest below the pot but, my boss and I later discovered that the ants had made several nests in pots. They are now at the compost, eggs and all.
My friend bought a geranium and a couple of pots and I continued with the perennials. 
I wasn't feel well at all during my workhorse, so I'm going to be home tomorrow. Fingers crossed it'll pass during the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.