Ashness Bridge

It's twenty past seven in the morning and I'm standing in the pouring rain, on slippy rocks, with a camera in my hand!

I woke up at six and thought I'd get on. I made a cup of tea and had some breakfast then did the usual things I have to do to get everything turned off and battened down in the van. A quick trip to empty the fresh and waste water tanks and I'm off. I decided that a trip up to Ashness would be a good plan, it's a fairly short diversion and then I could get on my way without having to think about stopping for a blip.

It was raining fairly heavily overnight and slackened just a little while I packed up the van. The rain continued supplemented by some fog until I got south of Lancaster and then it gradually brightened with just occasional showers the rest of the way home.

It's good to be home and I've really enjoyed my trip. It's quiet here, Marian left on Tuesday and she's in Edinburgh now with her daughter and family. 

The contents of the van are in the hallway and strewn around, I'll get to stashing it all away tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.