Swim every day

With the pools opening and a holiday next week, I’m hoping to be swimming a lot more. Probs not Saturday though, I’ve got a lot of driving to do that day.

I have been wondering though. I’ve got to do a charity swim of some kind in September. What it is is up to me but if it’s in a pool it will need to be a 3 mile swim. Which would take me most of the day and has a good chance of being quite boring. Plus is well over double what I have done in one go before so potentially not achievable with one months training. The alternative is to the pier and back in the sea. Which is less swimming but much more exhilarating, terrifying and salty. A whole conundrum to solve.

Aside from a spot of document review, I’m all done with the whole work thing until August though. I have started transcribing the holiday prep random lists in my head to a piece of paper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.