One click at a time

By KeithKnight

February Daily Challenge - Red in Nature

Day 7 of KaliBug's February daily challenge - Feb. 7th: Something red in nature, and MissyMoo's February daily challenge (Your name: This is a fun way to get to know each other. Perhaps you could take a photo of a name badge you use for work {or even an old one}, your name on an award you received, or perhaps you can scribble down your name on paper and show us that way?).

It was so tempting to blip my sore red nose to cover both challenges, but I decided against that.

Being winter there's not a lot of red around in nature locally, though I have found some.

The name Keith is generally said to come from the Scottish clan and then that goes back to the Scottish town of Keith, and is derived from the meaning of wood/forest. I did find an alternative derivation from the old English word "cuth" meaning knowledgeable. Which sums me up well - a combination of as thick as 2 short planks (from the trees/woods) and knowledgeable, a complete oxymoron, though my kids might just forget the oxy part of that.

At work I have acquired a number of nicknames - Knightrider (after Michael Knight in the TV series), Columbo (from my habit of finishing a meeting with "Just one more thing"), and the mad professor, because of the white fluff around my head that I call hair.

In the end I've gone with some red berries in amongst some trees and bushes to cover the two challenges. Not a very exciting image, but limited time to get something during the lunch break.

Tomorrow it could be a real challenge to combine the two challenges - something mono and something orange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.