Lala's Journal

By Lala

Culpeper Garden

No photos today although quite a busy and productive day. The collage is from my LC visit yesterday. Sad news today from an education colleague in another attraction who is at risk of redundancy. 

Mr L stayed in bed this morning! Well only about half an hour longer than me, but it gave me the opportunity to dust and polish throughout without a commentary of how I was doing! I walked Dog while he showered and had breakfast when I got back. Then I cracked on with making a carrot cake for the freezer, and a double batch of welsh cakes. A zoom meeting with the team followed by some dead heading in the garden. I then took inspiration from last week’s master chef and created a dessert that has put on pounds! Welsh cakes topped with a marscapone cream, strawberry coulis and topped with strawberries. 

Finished the day with Jays Virtual pub Quiz, when we scored our best ever - 47/50! Result!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.