Gravity

The pattern of the quilt that this block represents is called Gravity.  The situation in the US continues to become heavier and heavier.  I have given myself a break from the news today.  I hope this ship can be righted. How did it become so polarized?  How did the hatred become so prevalent. I have a pretty good idea, many of us do.  I hope.......

This is a new quilt I'll be starting - it's a Block Of the Month pattern where each month we are given a new pattern and the fabric to make a block free as long as we show up with the previous months block completed. The owner of the shop is a marketer and when we come to pick up the next block we'll sit for an hour of direction and marketing of all the latest fabrics and gizmos new to the shop that month.  My colors will be kind of soft and "beachy" instead of the bright and bold.  I just need a couple extra hours each day to do the things I want to do and those I have to do too.  Stay healthy to all and stay strong Americans.  

Thanks to Ingeborg and her ongoing support of this Abstract Thursday challenge and so glad her son and his bride made it home safely.  I believe the theme is Patterns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.