Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Peek

This doe I am seeing again and again and again. Maybe I 'know' her but do not recognize her now that she has a torn ear?  Odd, though. She comes very close and shows no fear.  She had a fawn with her that was staying hidden.

Always good to see a deer in summer.  Usually evening is best as they will come out when it is cooler to graze. However, this was in the morning when they came down to the marsh edge to have a little drink.

I have arrived at that point in the summer when I am forgetting what day it is and it takes me a while to figure it out!  Always so strange and people tell me that it is like that when you retire.  Aside from that, it is throwing me off that I am usually either in England now or someone from England is here and we are off on an adventure somewhere in Canada.  $%#!@ virus  ;)  In all honesty though, I am grateful for my health and the health and well-being of those I love.

Stay well...

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.