Washed out

There seems to be very little colour about at the moment, everything seems grey. Perhaps it is just me but February seems such a depressing month.

I took loads of rubbish shots, the sort that look OK on the small screen on the camera but in reality aren't. During my walk the only bird I saw was a robin that kept flying off as I raised the camera.

One bright spot. By the cathedral I watched a woman try and take a photograph of her toddler. Every time she got him standing still and raised her camera he would run off. I asked her if she would like me to take a photo of the two of them. It turns out her husband is away for 6 months so she is keeping a daily diary with a photo for his return. I told her about Blipfoto so Winchester may have another blipper soon.

We have some daffs on the table that are just beginning to open up. Nice bright cheery colour; until I converted it to B&W.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.