Hugging a Rose Bud

This may be the same dragonfly I saw the other day, but I liked this photo where he was hugging a Double Delight Rosebud. 

Today we went over to see Ellie; she played outside and we wore our masks. It was a delight to hear her conversation with us and watch her playing with the dog in the backyard. She is so funny and so imaginative. We were watching bees and she ran in to get her book with bees in it; then when we saw butterflies, she got a book with butterflies in it. I may be a little prejudice ....but she is smart.

It was a pleasant cooler day, but still too warm for me. Our grandson came over to work in the yard for a couple hours and when he works, I work alongside him....he does the strenuous stuff and I do the discerning stuff. 

Stay safe and Be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.