This morning’s walk

I managed to fit in a short walk up the hill (but not quite to the top) as I ran out of time.  I was later setting off than I intended as I got into conversation about some work we are having done to the access to the top garden from the road.  The workmen have done a good job and the whole area now looks good.

I also wanted to be back before the Les Forrester talk began at 10am,  which I was.  I enjoyed seeing his images and it was good to see the new ones he’s been working on during lockdown, but I have to confess that I became thoroughly irritated by the man who was supposed to be interviewing him.  In the end I needed to leave the talk at 11.10am.

Butterfly count
Three butterflies taken on this mornings walk:  Meadow Brown, Green-veined White and Small Skipper (at least I think it is).  Also spotted were ringlets and small whites.  Plus we have three large whites in the garden this morning and one or two small-tortoiseshell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.