BRIANW

By BRIANW

A Black Cab Habitat, Aylesford

After yesterday's trip we decided to just have an easy day today. First was a short, slow run - in my case it was because I twisted my ankle about a week ago and it's still a tiny bit fragile so I didn't want to make it any worse. It was then time to pop to the mini M & S up the road for a few supplies. Today was supposed to be the first day of mandatory face masks in shops (I made sure to wear mine and, in truth, I'm already used to wearing one on my commute so it was no big deal) but , of course, I was passed on my way in by two refuseniks. I hate to say it but nine times out of ten it is men that won't wear them. They really need to get over themselves and think of others.
Anyway, after all that we decided to pop down to our local for a pint and a burger and bloody lovely it was, too!
Today's shot was taken on the way back home. I'm used to seeing black cabs trundle along the streets of Central London so I rather enjoyed spotting this one in an unusual habitat.
Also, see my brother's image and blip from yesterday:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2733078416394814443

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.