Grange Park

Friday 24th July

A quick snap on the phone. The significance of this is that it is on the golf course. Yes! My first time back on the golf course, thanks to  my friend. It was lovely to be out. It was an average round for me. Very pleased with the way I played the first hole though, I had been worried I would be rubbish to start with. 

We finished with a snack lunch in the clubhouse, first time I've been in a cafe/bar as we come out of lockdown so another significant moment. 

This afternoon I went to the supermarket to do a big shop. I haven't liked it at all during lockdown and I was concerned about today's new compulsory masks. Apart from the fact I nearly suffocated I actually felt more relaxed in the shop without the one way system in place. Not much social distancing going on though. Also saw a couple of people who obviously think the law doesn't apply to them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.