Boomerang

By Boomerang

Look at what I found at the back of the cupboard!

A couple of days ago, husband had a tidy-up of the walk-in cupboard. This is one of the things he found but it wasn't until today that I got around to referring to the original recipe which I used last September to see what I need to do next. It seems very simple; all I need to do is to strain off the liquid then use the alcoholic black currants in a sweet. That then leaves the black currant cassis to be used at my leisure, A very pleasant discovery!

Although it's raining this evening, it has been a lovely day and, as well as doing some washing, I was able to get out in the garden in the afternoon. Now that I have ordered the netting for the fruit cage, I was encouraged to do a bit of weeding there and continue with the battle against the brambles and bracken that keep trying to intrude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.