Cloud line

Up with the boy as he headed to work I headed to the hills.

A cracking shore walk before the rock ridge met and ascent started. Sadly the cloud came in so stopped for a blip south to scarp. At this point a white tailed eagle soared up and drifted in and out of the descending cloud. Trig reached then the summit. Picked my way through the rough ground to the first loch I wanted to fish. The corrie alive to a bird call I could not place, then on the loch a pair of great northern divers. I just sat and watched them and listened to the call echo of the corrie walls. They headed off so I had a couple of casts and caught a few silver brown trout as the water was crystal clear and deep. A magic spot and I will come back.

I headed onto the next loch, a shallow and lifeless one but to make up an eagle drifted along the ridge hunting effortlessly.

A lower loch next and a wee cast resulted on catching a couple much darker brownies with the dark peat water.

A walk down the river to the shore. The gannets were feasting on silvery shoals just of the beach as I swam along the clear blue water. Drying a juvenile and adult sea eagle flew over very close. Amazing as the adult encouraging the youngster to soar and weave.

Back to eco son's and looked after the dogs. Made tea and a quiet evening making plans for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.