Holliegirl

By Holliegirl

Capture the moment

As a Las Vegas event professional, I find myself without any work these days. Stupid pandemic. I've turned my focus more on my photography skills as a way to bring in income. I use my Mini-Me as my subject most days. She loves taking photos. But she'll only stay still for about 3 minutes. I don't have much of a backdrop for amazing photos, and my house is typically messy with toys and the other children running about, so I tend to crop in tight. Today we went into her room and sat on her futon. She picked a pretty dress and was watching something funny on YouTube. I would wait for a good moment and grab her attention so she didn't feel pressure. This one seemed to show a great connection with her eyes and the lens. I'm still working on my skillset, but I think it's getting better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.