Slight return

Approaching the island of Jersey after ten hours on the boat... This coastline always evokes emotion in me, it's where I grew up and where a lot of my special people still are. I haven't lived here for a long time due to my career in England, but now we are working from home, I can come home for a while. Excited, nervous, leaving a lot behind...

Daughter J is with me initially but will go back for uni in September. We had our Covid tests at the harbour and have a cosy apartment to relax in until we get our results.

I have added some extras: two of Portsmouth this morning, looking rather lovely, and one of a boat leaving Guernsey harbour while we were stopped there. I'm shattered so will catch up journals tomorrow. Happy weekend to you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.