Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Loved

Today I had delivery of these lovely flowers - she loves me, my sister. Even though poorly, she had arranged with the help of my hubby, to get me flowers. We all know the way to a woman’s heart is beautiful flowers. :x)

Another day working from home - the downside is that you (I) get delayed with logging off. Another well deserved drink tonight. Life feels a little numb with all the things going on, both personally and pandemic-wise, when will we get back to “normal” and will it ever be the same .....

On the positive side, Lili is doing really well, still wearing her vest (didn’t think she would like it). I’ve nick-named her Lili lion. Had a look at her scar today as she had her dressings off yesterday - looks nice and clean/dry. She’s eating ok :)

Have a good weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.