Ebony Jewelwing Damselfly

I thought I would blip my indoor plants which are blooming:  last Christmas' amaryllis (at last), jasmine (first time in maybe 8 years), and both orchids (rescued from a big box store a few years ago).  I don't know what prompted all that.  Good vibes in the household?

Then I went for a walk at Frohring Meadows and there were lots of beautiful wildflowers under the sunny blue sky. 

I had to throw Flower Friday under the bus for this (almost clear) bejeweled damselfly as he and his buddies dancing filled the end of our rugged hike with delight.  He really liked Mr Mole and rested on his shirt and arm several times.  Meanwhile, the mosquitoes liked my legs a little too much for my taste, but hey, who could blame them?  Ha-ha.

Happy Friday one and all and thanks for visiting. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.