The Nutcracker On TV.

A very rare occasion to see ballet on our TV.

But today they were celebrating the 60th anniversary of the Queensland Ballet Company.

They've come a long way from the company I saw over 30 years ago, when I first came to Australia.  There are some beautiful dancers in the company.

Today has been a day to stay at home.  Cold, grey and very, very wet.

Went to Bunnings at 8am.  To return one thing and to pick up some other things.

My husband replaced a 2nd toilet cistern today.  One more to go.  He did this one a lot quicker than yesterday's.  And he didn't even need my help this time!

A few months ago, when he was so ill, I never thought he'd be able to do jobs like this again.

I haven't done much.

Sorted out some books and some recipes.  And watched a couple of old movies.

It's so damp, my washing hasn't even dried.  Will have to use the tumble drier!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.