A Spin Of The Wheel

By gofer1971

The Ugly Tree

... or as an alternate - The Scary Tree!

Not a great start to the day today. I had to collect Kieran from school. He has an allergy to pet fur and had patted a dog before getting on the school bus. He then rubbed his eyes. By the time I got to the school he looked like he'd just done 10 rounds with Mike Tyson. It took around 3 hours for the swelling to go down after taking his medication. He's fine now though (except for cramping my style!).

I took him on a wee jaunt to Torwood Castle today on the recommendation of a friend. The castle is a ruin but is under slow restoration, although you can still walk around it to take pictures. There's also some forest walks there.

Coming away from the castle I spotted this tree. Or should I say, it spotted me! The 'face' jumped out at me immediately, and in B&W it really has a creepy look to it. Kieran didn't like the tree and stayed his distance while I blipped!

Edit.... Got the phone call I wanted to hear at 6pm. I got the job!!! WOOHOO!

Have a good weekend folks! I certainly am going to now!! :o)

----------------------------------------------------------

Near misses....

Torwood Castle
The back yard
Daffs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.