Claire

By c1aire

Ghouti stone

This is the flip side of the stone that created so many unexpected hearts yesterday - thank you to all who pointed this out to me! 

When we combined our families we also created a family forum which we called a "ghouti" I cannot remember why this was the name. It was just like "circle time". The person holding this stone was the only person allowed to speak and NO ONE was allowed to interrupt this person when they were talking with the stone in their hand. 
My memory is that this worked very well (the five children may have a different view) Since then I have loved circle time and used it a great deal when I was teaching. 
I still keep this stone - it has a comforting, smooth exterior and the heart just makes it perfect. 
Thank you for dropping by my journal today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.