Unborn Aquilegia!

19°C  -  13 mph WSW Wind Speed  -  21 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny Intervals  -  Heavy Showers. Very changeable weather so I decided to sort out my CDs and finish podding my Aquilegia seed heads.  Listened to Mari Boine most of the afternoon  -  she is a Norwegian Sami singing and her yodelling songs make me remember my childhood in the Highlands when I used to go up Ben y Vrackie and practice my yodelling.  I thought her ‘Song for the Unborn’ although not a yodelling song was the perfect one to dedicate to my unborn Aquilegia. The blip is my podded Aquilegia seeds with one of her CD covers inset.  You don’t need to know the Sami language, just listen to the music of her voice  -  wild and free  -  HERE!  If you want to know more about Mari Boine this is her website.  Have a great weekend, everyone:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.