Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Not a fashion item...

Elizabeth took Archie out for the day, so JR and I went on a mission - to buy cycle helmets. We walked down to the big new cycle shop we’d been in a few weeks ago, because we knew they had plenty on show. We got a couple that (sort of) fitted, but look a bit like German Army helmets, though thankfully not in khaki. Still, needs must - they’re not a fashion item.

I then walked back home carrying them, while JR went on into town on a different mission. Unfortunately, the French Patisserie had closed.

When I got home I decided to christen my helmet, so took the bike out and had a wobble round the Meadows with no incidents. I still can’t get the display to work, but no worries, I don’t want the motor springing into life just yet. I practised stopping and getting going again, which are quite stressful at the mo. It"s a wee beauty! (Extra)

I’m beginning to think it might be a good idea to attend cycling proficiency classes...

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.