Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Where's my wings?

Having had a drink the wasp took off, his wings must move incredibly fast!

I have been pondering a dilemma today - a few weeks back I did a short course on writing fiction and I really enjoyed it.  I submitted a short story at the end, and I did deviate slightly from the theme, but I just kind of wrote what I felt at the time.  It has had a second feedback comment today, and really surprised me, as I had been deliberating about sharing it in my Blip journal.

Other than that I have been adding a fabric back to a small granny square blanket.  I had to abandon the one I was making for our friends Christmas present as I had no intention of getting the wool I needed prior to lockdown.  I have made her one in the same colours as ours instead.  I used the other squares to make a small lap blanket for Mr T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.