Stop earthquakes

In the morning, I sat down with Ellis to look at stuff she needs for her new school. A diary, notebooks and stuff like that. She didn’t want to go anywhere but shopping online was fine. Then we had an unexpected visit. The temporary houses in the street all have very bad WiFi signals and today it suddenly was our turn to get wireless access points installed in our house. Very good, but it did mean I had to change all the devices we have to connect to the new network. It’s hard to believe just how many devices there are!

After dinner, I did the “mail walk” to our old house. On the way back, I noticed this sticker on a fence. It says “stop earthquakes” in the Groningen dialect. Last week, we had three earthquakes. Gas extraction will stop in two years, but I’m afraid the earthquakes will continue for quite some time still...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.