Stuff I See

By gordonhowephoto

RIP Charlie

Whilst clearing away the aged overgrown bushes in our new garden over recent weeks I’ve uncovered several cats’ collars. Only one of them had a tag on it, and it was one that had obviously been there for some years.

I imagined that the cat concerned had long since departed this life, and so resolved not to call the phone number on the tag.

Then, this morning, another collar appeared (without tag) in the garden and curiosity got the better of me, so I texted the number on the earlier collar to tell them I had five of what were quite possibly their collars.

It turned out they were all from the same source, and their owner has been spending “a small fortune” on cat collars which mysteriously keep going missing.

However, as I suspected, Charlie had passed away four years ago, from cancer, and an almost tearful lady (from three doors down) came to collect them all from me later on this morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.