Kit's Year

By Kit267

I Blame Dr Who

A spot of gardening this morning and as I was following the instructions from a local nursery that now is the time to fertilise the shrubs, I spotted this collection of fungi on an old tree stump in the middle of the border. I do like these ‘fairy villages’.

I spent the afternoon at the yard giving China some tlc and talking through plans for the coming weeks with Mel. On my way home I popped into Tesco complete with my now obligatory face mask. I have been slightly apprehensive about wearing a mask but wasn’t sure why as I agree with the need for them....and then I suddenly realised why....Dr Who! There was an episode way back where people lost their faces and oh my days I had nightmares about it for ages. It was that post-nightmare feeling I was having. Once I realised that I felt a lot better, although still slightly spooked by seeing everyone wearing them doing their shopping in a weirdly emotionless kind of way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.