Believe

I had the good fortune to stumble on this excellent rendition of Cher’s Believe, as performed by Adam Lambert. Later as I was cycling a car pulled up next to me at some lights, with Believe (the original version and therefore not as good - although Cher remains forever a legend) pumping out. A coincidence that does not feel like a daily occurrence.

I was cycling to meet my colleague and friend Chloe for a slice of cake on a bench. It was great to see her as with home-working kicking in two days after arriving in the UK in March, I didn’t even get the chance to see all my old office muckers. Seeing Chloe was a highlight during a day with a slump in productivity. I’ve decided these days will happen during remote working, and we may as well be kind to ourselves when they happen.

In the evening I was walking home late and I passed a young guy talking to his group of mates, made up of both men and women. He was saying ‘I love gay guys, they’re much better kissers than the average straight woman.’ I loved the openness of this, and the way it represents acceptance and exploration. All teens should be able to say this sort of thing whenever they want, without fear of judgement.

The cats often perch and glare whilst I am doing my evening ablutions, including at this moment when I was on the toilet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.