Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

Oympic blues

I noticed today that when we set up our 2020 calendar we blocked out 24 July to 9 August to watch the Olympics. I feel so sorry for the athletes, the people of Tokyo and all the spectators worldwide who, like us, looked forward to seeing so much excellence in sport.

I went back today and looked at our photos from the Sydney 2000 Olympics. What a very happy time that was. I grew up within a kilometre of what became the Olympic site and my mother was still living in the home I grew up in in 2000. We would drive up from the Southern Highlands, park at Mum's place and walk into the Olympic site. My photo is of our tickets to 3 Olympic events, women's basketball, gymnastics and equestrian. It was fantastic and Sydney was such a happy place. We were so proud of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.