Chick Flick

By Flick

Messing About in the Park

Today we decided to try out our respective 'new' cameras.
We went to the park with our daughter and Henry as slighty unwilling victims.
This camera was a whole new experience as different as a diesel car and a formula oner acing car.
Obviously I am not up to fiddling with the manual stuff ... yet but stick on sports mode and WOW the speed and accuracy was amazing.
Henry and Abigail running down hill I was able to fire off 8 to 10 shots whereas on the Lumix it would have been about 3.
I took about 85 shots during the whole outing very few of which were dud.
It's down points the sheer size of it how to cope with it hanging around my neck.

I noticed that I still used it like my point and shoot i.e as and when I felt like it (as it was set on speed mode) whereas Camera Shy was using his point and shoot as if it was the canon trying to control as much as possible.

Later we took trip out to the countryside and stopped for tea where he started using it more intuitively and I think he felt alot less frustrated by the end .
Whereas I got more frustrated as I started to try and control the thing with very little knowledge of what I was doing.
He has gone back to Manchester with both cameras because I actually think he has the more steeper learning curve in the sense he has to think totally differently about HOW he takes pictures.
My turn starts next week, this gives me a chance to read up on to get to grips with the aperture, iso, shutter speed thing.
Gawd Help Me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.