Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

View from 1 SZR

Had to visit the lawyer today and this is the view from their offices through the curtain wall. See the metro train.

This is [World] Trade Centre junction which has been altered more times than I can remember since it started life out as a roundabout in 1977! The big building is on of the offices of our local telco Etisalat. This building annoys me a lot because I think its proportions are all wrong! They should have asked me when putting the communications centre ball on the top!!! Just kidding.

Nothing much else to say except this isn't far at all from where I live! Good productive day.

Edit: To give you an idea of how much things have changed since 1977... this is the roundabout around 1979. The building I have taken my blip from wasn't even conceived - it is on the empty bit of ground just to the right of the Trade Centre (tallest building in the region till the 90s).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.