Bitless

Been meaning to try Jeepers bitless for a while. 

Gorgeous and I set out a ride and I thought I'd just see how we went. For a few minutes he was tossing his head a bit, I think because it's the first time he's had any kind of noseband on. This is what's been stopping me, I don't like nosebands. But I guess a noseband is nicer than a bit. Anyhoo... It was a success, steering a bit deafened but we both improved with that by the end of the ride. A good few canters too and on a loose rein. (aside from the last canter where, because I was so relaxed, he took advantage and tried to bomb off but was easily bought back.

It was a fun ride with a good few canters and a nice sponge down with a bucket of cold water on our return (the horses, not us). 

Next up..... Work :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.