New Book

Another funny old day, cloudy, sunny, occasional squally showers but still quite mild. Had an enjoyable online chat with some of the Somerset AYWMCamera group this morning in FB messenger room, which seemed much simpler than Zoom. Nothing much planned for today but I am looking forward to reading a book I have just received from Ebay, 'My Brilliant Friend' It's a book from which an extremely highly rated TV series on HBO has been made......I quote
" Believe all the hype. This is a rich, immersive, deeply satisfying book that, like many great novels, captures a particular time and place with complete authority".
Of course not all the reviews are as glowing as this, I will let you know, there are three more in the series!Talking of books, there is a new series starting on TV tonight, also an adaptation of another highly acclaimed book 'A Suitable Boy' which I am really looking forward to watching:)



Thanks for the lovely comments for yesterday's image.....good fun :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.