Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

The joy of filters on One Street

I am quite sure that the view of this gulley has not changed much since that sign for the Scott Arms Shopping Centre was erected.

Everyone in Great Barr knows the Scott Arms junction and indeed anyone coming off J7 of the M6 will have been through it.

I would read it was the busiest junction in Europe. I not sure if that is true. Great Barr does have the largest secondary school on a single site in England.

A Methodist minister from Great Barr is quite famous in America. His name was Francis Asbury and his cottage still exists just down from this junction.

So here is my entry for one street. Always late to the party.

I went on training today to allow me to be an arts awards trainer. It was fab. Have lots of plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.