Halfway To Paradise

Today was the first game using my "Virtual Season Ticket", my "Pass to Paradise" issued to Season Ticket-Holders who will miss games for the foreseeable future due to Covid-19. Was pretty soulless to be honest, sitting in a room by yourself watching your PC when normally you'd be sitting with 60000 fans. The league starts next weekend, unfortunately there is another friendly tomorrow (see extra), another 90 minutes of my life I won't get back.

My album of the day is "Da Capo" by Love. Chose this record as I watched documentary on Laurel Canyon last night. Architects of their own downfall by encouraging their record label to sign their Whisky A Go Go support act, The Doors. A lengthy jam fills the entire second side of this LP, audacious in 1967, but absolute dross. The first side is 60s pop/rock, inspirational to some, minimal appeal for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.