Planning

Having booked a holiday less than 48hrs ago it was a bit of a shock to already have to consider cancelling it so S2 won't have to miss the start of Uni term. Also a bit frustrating as she wasn't even going to come initially. I have few days / weeks to see what happens before a decision is needed but I could have done without it.

The allotment grass badly needed cutting so a quick dash up there after I'd got back from my riding lesson. I managed most of it before the strimmer battery died, plus picked (2kg) redcurrents, red and yellow beetroot and some runner beans. The currents I'll freeze for a bit before getting round to making jam but we'll eat the rest this week. It looks like I also need to start planning what to do with (multiple) pumpkins!

Have a good week everyone, thank you all for the stars and lovely comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.