Rose Hip

I made the decision to go back to church today.  We have three buildings with allocated spaces for 50 people. It was good to chat, socially distanced of course, with folk I haven't seen since the beginning of March. Zoom is fine but it's not nearly as good as a real face to face chat.

The service was live in the Kelvingrove building and those in Queens Park and Tron Central watched the live stream. It was strange to be one of a small number in a hall that seats a few hundred and not being able to sing was quite a tough pill to swallow. If I had watched from home I would have been singing with 'heart and soul and voice'.

I parked my car at a nearby subway station and then walk across the Suspension Bridge and up Buchanan Street. It was raining quiet heavily at the end of the service so I got the subway back to the car instead of walking and getting soaked. 

At the side of the car park there is an area of rather wild vegetation and that's where I spotted the rose hip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.