JudyD

By JudyD

Mayweed

....but which kind? Scented or scentless? Or maybe neither!
Having read up on it once home it looks like I need to go back and split a flower cone in half to be sure. Unless of course by some magical blippery somebody out there cane tell me for sure :-)

Walked this a.m. With my friend and Mollie the Collie. Then pointed the shed base and started to level the ground. My back was complaining so decided to go to the sand quarry to see if I could see the reported Common Scoter as I haven't ever knowingly seen one. No change on that situation! Nice to watch the swifts and sand martins though. And to listen to the lapwings and oystercatchers.
Supper and early to bed as its a 5:45 getup time for work in the morning.
Hope everyone has had a pleasing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.