Another lazy Sunday

Before our son and his girlfriend headed back hone, they treated us to breakfast muffins from the big M. They were very tasty and a treat but don’t think my waistline will thank me!

After they left I spent a few hours on the cross stitch I started last year to celebrate my great nephew’s birth. There is less to finish than I thought but it’s all the fiddly edging bits but I think another day or two will see it finished. Hoping to visit him in September so am keen to finish it in time to have it framed.

Spent a bit of time helping Miss PHL with her person statement. She’s planning to apply for a Masters in multimedia journalism so is keen to give it her best shot.

Quick EB of my drinks trolley - looking forward to trying yesterday’s new purchase - blackberry and raspberry Bombay sapphire.

Early night called for after my tiring day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.