stuartjross

By stuartjross

Brae Roy

I had a desk day till lunch time then had a short afternoon shift where I had to take measurements in a fabrication workshop which stops machine work on a Friday afternoon. Mrs SJR joined me to help.

Late afternoon fresh air:

This is the end of the public road in Glen Roy. There is a lot of up and downs,, though net height gain on the way out. The return was into a ridiculously strong head wind and gave little advantage going down hill.

It is a quuiet road but I met a car at one point and it pulled in as I approached going up a steep hill. I was stressed as I was making them wait longer than they may have anticipated so I was peching and kicking even harder. I could see the lady in the front passenger seat was sensing my discomfort and she was kindly cheering and willing me on. I managed a laugh.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.