LD 125. At the end of the day....

Busy day.

A successful day, and one in which I’ve settled my mind again. I’d been anxious about something, but things are better now after a conversation.

The day started early with my wife doing our weekly shop and ended up with a walk around the almost deserted town at 9.30pm. The coronavirus means most restaurants, bars etc shut early, or do not open at all. Folks going into the wee Tesco and Sainsbury’s were all wearing face coverings, good. Four cases (a Sunday) and zero deaths again today in Scotland. Encouraging.

In the late afternoon we read a bit outside, drank coffee and enjoyed what we’ve got.

Short pleasant Family FaceTime this evening. I think I talked too much about how the day had gone and how I was now.

Planted the grasses in 2000.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.