simisue

By simisue

LITTLE FREE LIBRARY

Our city library is still closed, but this LITTLE FREE LIBRARY is open
24 hours, no mask or social distancing required.  Just take a book or magazine, then return at your leisure or add another.

I have seen these neighborhood libraries before & thought it would be fun to add 1 to our front yard landscaping.  Since I am posting this blip, I thought i would look into the organization.  It is a nonprofit whose goal is to promote reading & increase access to books in underserved areas, where books are scarce.

  There are 90,000 Little Free Libraries in 100 countries.  They  also sponsor
THE ACTION BOOK CLUB that encourages members to read books, discuss them & make the world a better place.  

Since most libraries are still closed in our area, maybe it is a good time to install 1.  The website, littlefreelibrary.org, has all kinds of tips, & directions.
Maybe I could talk my husband, zimmt54, to help me....

PS:  The house with THE LITTLE FREE LIBRARY has a fun piece of yard art.
You can find it in my EXTRA.  They also had a little free dog bone container off to the side.  That is a definite must.  Angus & Scout would insist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.