Somewhat of a restful day

This morning we all got on our bikes, grabbed a croissant and headed out to a more secluded bike track. It was delightful and we picnicked by a perfectly clear stream overlooked by a neighbouring Chateau.

The rest of the day was reading and lounging by the pool mostly, mentally preparing ourselves for the heatwave coming later in the week.

This evening I thought I’d quickly ride up to the Chateau to catch the evening light. It was a perfectly timed ride because a host of balloons just happened to be fairly close to the Dordogne. The balloons are a twice daily sight, but they don’t always get so close to the river. I’d taken mum’s camera up with me so I don’t think she was best pleased at missing the shot from below.

An evening of table tennis with mum as the sun set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.